全球领先的风险与决策分析软件
@RISK 和 DecisionTools Suite 的制造商
ENGLISH I ESPAÑOL I PORTUGUÉS I FRANÇAIS I DEUTSCH I 日本語 I 中文 I РУССКИЙ
查找各种最优化问题的最佳解法

您难道不想了解如何配置有限资源以实现利润最大化吗?或是如何高效安排日程以实现成本最小化吗?或是如何有效整治才能最大限度减少对环境的破坏吗?

借助 Evolver,您便可以解决诸如此类的更多难题。Evolver 是一个适用于 Microsoft Excel 的、易于使用的高级最优化插件。Evolver 使用创新性遗传算法 (GA)、OptQuest 及线性编程技术快速解决金融、分配、日程安排、资源分配、制造、预算和工程等领域中的问题。可以在 Excel 中建立模型的几乎任何类型的问题均可以通过 Evolver 解决,包括通过其他方式无法解决的复杂非线性问题。Evolver 具有一项独特功能,可为传统求解程序通常会遗漏的问题解法生成最佳整体“全局”解法。

Evolver 已完全翻译为中文。所有菜单、对话框、帮助文件和示例文件均为中文版。同时,Evolver 还提供英文版、英文版西班牙语版葡萄牙语版德语版法语版在俄罗斯日文版 和中文版。

了解如何快速上手使用 Evolver
观看 Evolver 功能视频 (英文)

版本 7 新增功能 – 有效边界分析

» 立即更新

在金融模型中,特别是在投资组合最优化领域,有效边界分析极为常见。有效边界是一个针对可以接受的各种风险水平来制定出最佳回报的图表。

针对每个指定的可接受风险水平,Evolver 执行最优化。在金融投资组合中,我们通过更改投资基金的不同分配来对预期回报进行最优化。风险水平是我们在一系列可能值中进行更改的约束条件。最终的有效边界是一个针对众多最优化结果的 2 维图形表示。借助有效边界,您可以大大提高投资组合的表现。

有效边界功能也适用于投资组合最优化以外的领域:在想要快速执行众多最优化,从而对最优化问题中的两个数量进行权衡分析时,可以使用有效边界功能。

» 了解 Evolver 7 的更多新增功能

Evolver 适用行业与应用领域

Evolver 用于解决从金融业、航空业到制造业等各种行业中的最优化问题。

适用行业
航空业和酒店业
制造业
  » 案例研究(英文)

 
金融业

 
 
能源使用
  » 案例研究(英文)
常规

零售
示例应用
需求不确定的收益管理
加工车间、生产、人力安排
库存管理
能力规划
产品组合决策
投资组合最大化
对冲策略
投资组合平衡
退休规划
EPA 排放标准

市场进入时机
投标决策
订购政策的最优化


Evolver 工作原理
诸如 Excel 的 Solver 之类的标准最优化程序适用于查找最佳“局部”解法,或确定可以使具有特定约束条件的简单电子表格模型的结果最大化或最小化的最佳数值组合。这些程序找到一种看似会生成较佳结果的解法并在此基础上继续运行,而不是尝试新的解法。这称为“登山”。但是,这些程序不支持处理更复杂的非线性问题,其中的最佳局部解法可能不是最佳绝对答案。使用创新性“突变”和解法组合或“组织”的 Evolver 特别适用于通过研究可能答案的整个领域查找最佳整体答案。

Evolver 的三个简单使用步骤:


1. 建立自己的模型。

Evolver“模型”窗口为所有优化问题提供了一站式设置。您可以在此处指定目标单元格,确定要调整的单元格及定义约束条件。可调整单元和约束条件支持单元格范围进行简便设置和改变,而目标单元格可以进行最大化和最小化,也可以接近特定目标。

查看 Evolver“模型”窗口

定义范围和停止条件
定义可调整单元格时,您可以直接在 Excel 中指定单元格范围的最大和最小边界,这极大简化了设置,并使更改变得非常简便。例如,您可以要求 Evolver 调整单元格 B1:B5,其中每个单元格的最小值位于 A1:A5 中,每个单元格的最大值位于 C1:C5 中。您可以指定多组单元格,每组可以具有多个范围。

您也必须定义模型中的约束条件。例如,必须建立模型的资源可能很有限。在定义约束条件(严格或宽松)时,您也可以为单元格范围指定最大值和最小值。

最后,请针对最优化设置停止条件,告知 Evolver 最优化的停止时间。

求解方法
Evolver 利用您可以指定的六种不同求解方法确定可调整单元格的最佳组合。不同方法用于解决不同类型的问题。这六种求解方法是:

  • 菜单 — 可独立改变的一组变量。
  • 分组 — 要放置在组中的一组元素。
  • 顺序 — 元素的有序列表。
  • 预算 — 菜单算法,但全部为常量。
  • 项目 — 顺序算法,但一些元素排在其他元素之前。
  • 日程安排 — 组算法,但在满足约束条件时将元素分配到时间块。

Evolver 也使您可以在最大程度上控制其执行最优化的方式。您可以在“Evolver 设置”对话框中设置最优化参数、运行时间设置和控制宏等。


2. 运行最优化。

单击“开始”图标,以开始最优化。Evolver 将开始生成试验解法,以实现第一步中设置的目标。Evolver“进度”窗口出现,显示最优化状态和到目前为止所获得的最佳答案。此窗口允许您利用回放控制暂停、停止和运行最优化。您也可以使用“Evolver 观察器”监测详细进度。分页报表显示了所获得最佳答案的实时更新、已尝试的所有解法和要尝试的解法的多样性等。

查看 Evolver 观察器

优化工作原理
在优化期间,Evolver 会生成许多试验解法,并利用遗传算法、OptQuest 或线性编程来逐渐完善每个试验的结果。使用遗传算法后,每种可能解法便成为一种独立“组织”,可以与其他组织进行相互“繁殖”。电子表格模型充当组织环境,基于其结果确定哪个组织足够适合存活,但偶尔也会尝试“突变”或全新解法。


3. 查看最优化结果。

最优化完成后,Evolver 可以显示关于整个模型的初始、最佳和最新解法结果,单击后它会根据每个方案进行更新。这就使确定最佳行动方案变得非常容易。您也可以直接在 Excel 中针对最优化摘要、所有模拟的日志和进度条步进日志生成报表。


Excel 易于使用
Evolver 是一款真正的 Microsoft Excel 插件,与您的电子表格完全集成。定义模型,调整设置,运行最优化,监测进度和生成报表 — 全部在 Excel 中完成。流线型对话框表示只需打开少数几个导航窗口。

Evolver 的特色和优势
特色
遗传算法最优化

OptQuest 解法引擎


100% 采用 Excel 计算
无缝集成至 Microsoft Excel
流线型界面
可调整单元格范围和约束条件
6 种求解方法
 
离散可调整单元格

 
“进度”窗口
Evolver 观察器
自动选择解法引擎

有效处理约束条件


遗传算子
初始、最佳和最新模型更新

Excel 报表  
“应用程序设置”对话框
Excel Developer Kit (XDK)


优势
为复杂的实际问题查找
最佳整体解法
OptQuest 引擎将禁忌搜索、神经网络、分散搜索和线性/整数编程集成至单个组合方法中。还可在许多类型的模型中快速提供大量结果。
计算的准确性最高
完全在电子表格中进行操作;可以快速掌握
嵌套对话框减少,模型建立速度加快
流线型的模型设置和编辑
始终为不同类型的问题提供
最佳解决方法
在可调整单元格范围内指定增量(如 10 的次幂),从而提高各种模型的准确性。同时也可加快优化进度。
一目了然的状态和方便的回放控制
监测最佳解法的查找进度
通过自动选用最适合您的模型的引擎来节省时间并提高准确性。
使用 OptQuest 模型后,Evolver 便不会尝试未满足约束条件的解法,从而更快地作出优化, 同时也能更快显示非线性约束条件。
快速获取最优化结果
立即查看三种解法对
整个模型的影响
保存并共享最优化与模拟数据
为所有模型定义各种默认设置
通过完整的 VBA 命令与函数库自动运行并
自定义 Evolver

两个版本供您选择
Evolver 提供专业版和工业版两种版本。专业版允许每个模型最多有 250 个可调整变量,而工业版允许的变量数量不受限制。将 Evolver 工业版用于最大的模型,您可以控制其中数百个或数千个可调整单元格。

DecisionTools Suite 中文版的组成部分
Evolver 作为 Palisade 完善的风险与决策分析工具套件 DecisionTools Suite 的组成部分提供。DDecisionTools Suite 包括使用蒙特卡罗模拟将风险分析添加到 Excel 的 @RISK、由用于决策树的 BigPicture 的思维导图和数据探索 PrecisonTree 用于假设分析的 TopRank 以及用于数据分析的 NeuralToolsStatTools 等。DecisionTools Suite 提供英文版西班牙语版葡萄牙语版法语版德语版日文版中文版

Evolver 与所有 DecisionTools 程序完全兼容,并且可以相互结合以进行更深入的剖析和分析。例如:

先使用 Evolver,然后使用 NeuralTools
配合使用 Evolver 和 NeuralTools,以通过实时神经网络预测对复杂问题进行最优化。将 Evolver 的目标设置为实时预测 NeuralTools 的输出项,而将 Evolver 要调整的单元格设置为 NeuralTools 的新输入项。然后,观察 Evolver 和 NeuralTools 如何配合使用,以预测优化解法。

观察 Evolver 和 NeuralTools 如何配合使用

» 有关 DecisionTools Suite 中文版的更多信息

节省 50% 以上的成本
DecisionTools Suite 的价格大大低于分别购买组件产品的费用。事实上,与分别购买所有组件相比,您可以节省 50% 以上的成本。DecisionTools Suite 以实惠的价格提供最好的分析功能。

» 价格对比表

许可和培训

@RISK 提供多种许可选项,包括公司、网络和教学许可。培训、咨询和手册与软件一起提供,以确保您和您的员工可以获得最高投资回报。


100% Excel
Evolver 模拟完全在 Excel 中进行计算,由经过二十多年使用证明的 Palisade 抽样和统计数据支持。Palisade 并非要用一个外置的计算器重写 Excel 来提高速度。对不受支持或难以再次生成的宏或函数进行一次重新计算就可以使结果发生显著变化。它会在什么情况下以及什么时间发生? Palisade 利用多个 CPU 和多核处理器的功能为您提供最快速度的计算。@RISK 分析结果准确,运行速度快!

兼容性: @RISK 和 DecisionTools Suite 软件可与所有 32 位和 64 位版本的 Microsoft Windows XP-10、Excel 2007-2016 及 Project 2007-2016 兼容。

兼容 64 位版本
64 位技术使 Excel 和 DecisionTools 软件可以访问的计算机内存达到前所未有的高度。如此一来,便能构建更大型的模型及获取更强大的计算能力。


 

Palisade Corporation
798 Cascadilla Street
Ithaca, NY 14850-3239
800 432 RISK (US/Can)
+1 607 277 8000
+1 607 277 8001 fax
sales@palisade.com
Palisade EMEA & India
+44 1895 425050 salesEMEA@palisade.com
salesIndia@palisade.com
Palisade Asia-Pacific
+61 2 9252 5922
salesAP@palisade.com
Palisade アジア・
パシフィック東京事務所
+81 3 5456 5287 tel
sales.jp@palisade.com
www.palisade.com/jp/
Palisade Latinoamérica
+1 607 277 8000 x318
+54-1152528795  Argentina
+56-25813492 Chile
+507-8365675 Panamá
+52 55 5350 2852 México
+511-7086781 Perú
+57-15085187 Colombia
servicioalcliente@palisade.com
ventas@palisade.com
www.palisade-lta.com
Palisade Brasil
+55 (21) 3958 1443
+1 607 277 8000 x318 tel
vendas@palisade.com
www.palisade-br.com

Palisade
Live Chat
Evolver 6
Sophisticated Optimization
for Spreadsheets
Buy Now
Free Trial Download
Find the Best Solutions to any Optimization Problem

Wouldn’t you like to know the best allocation of your limited resources to maximize your profits?  Or the most efficient schedule to minimize costs?  Or the most efficient remediation strategy to minimize environmental damage?

With Evolver, you can tackle tough problems like these, and much more. Evolver is an advanced, yet simple-to-use optimization add-in for Microsoft Excel. Evolver uses innovative genetic algorithm (GA), OptQuest, and linear programming technology to quickly solve problems in finance, distribution, scheduling, resource allocation, manufacturing, budgeting, engineering, and more. Virtually any type of problem that can be modeled in Excel can be solved by Evolver, including otherwise unsolvable, complex nonlinear problems. Evolver has a unique ability arrive at the best overall “global” solution to a problem—solutions traditional solvers typically miss.

Learn how to get started quickly in Evolver
Watch videos of Evolver features

Evolver has also been fully translated into Spanish, Portuguese, German, French, Russian, Japanese, and Chinese.

New in Version 6 – OptQuest and Linear Programming

» Update Now

New Evolver 6 now includes the OptQuest solving engine in addition to genetic algorithms. OptQuest is a widely used state-of-the-art optimizer, integrating Tabu Search, Neural Networks, Scatter Search, and Linear/Integer Programming into a single composite method. It provides great results – and quickly – on many types of models. OptQuest supplements the existing genetic algorithm engine. The engine to use can be automatically selected by Evolver based on your model, or you can choose yourself.

Evolver now also provides linear programming algorithms to solve linear problems extremely quickly and accurately. Linear models are those where both the optimized function and the constraints are linear, and Evolver’s LP engine works with all types of adjustable cells: continuous, integer, and discrete. You’ll never need to use Excel’s Solver again.

In addition, Evolver now handles constraints more efficiently, making optimizations faster. It also supports discrete adjustable cells, better reflecting reality in many models and further speeding up optimizations by not wasting time on impossible scenarios.

» Learn more about What’s New in Evolver 6

Evolver Industries and Applications

Evolver is used to solve optimization problems in a wide range of industries, from finance to airlines to manufacturing.

INDUSTRY
AIRLINES and HOTELS
MANUFACTURING
  » Case Studies

 
FINANCE

 
 
ENERGY UTILITIES
  » Case Studies
GENERAL

RETAIL
SAMPLE APPLICATION
Yield management with uncertain demand
Job shop, production, manpower scheduling
Inventory management
Capacity planning
Product mix decisions
Portfolio maximization
Hedging strategies
Portfolio balancing
Retirement planning
EPA emissions standards

Market entry timing
Bidding decisions
Optimization of ordering policies

How Evolver Works

Standard optimization programs such as Excel’s Solver are good at finding the best “local” solution, or combination of values to maximize or minimize the outcome of a straightforward spreadsheet model given certain constraints. They find a solution which seems to be producing favorable results and continue to work on that basis, without trying new solutions. This is known as “hill climbing.” However, these programs are not set up to handle more complicated, nonlinear problems where the best local solution may not be the best absolute answer. Evolver, using innovative “mutations” and combinations of solutions, or “organisms,” is well-suited to finding the best overall answer by exploring the entire universe of possible answers.

Using Evolver involves three simple steps:

1. Set Up Your Model.
The Evolver Model window provides one-stop setup for all optimization problems. Here you specify the target cell, identify cells to adjust, and define constraints. Adjustable cells and constraints support cell ranges for easy setup and changes, while target cells can be maximized, minimized, or approach a specific goal.

See the Evolver Model window

Defining Ranges and Stopping Conditions
When defining adjustable cells, you can specify the maximum and minimum boundaries of ranges of cells directly in Excel, greatly simplifying setup and making changes easy. For example, you can tell Evolver to adjust cells B1:B5, with a minimum value for each in A1:A5, and a maximum value for each in C1:C5. Multiple groups of cells may be specified, with multiple ranges in each group.

You must also define constraints in your model. For example, there may be limited resources which must be modeled. When defining constraints (hard or soft), you can also specify minimums and maximums with cell ranges.

Finally, set stopping conditions for your optimization, telling Evolver when to stop the optimization.

Solving Methods
Evolver uses six different solving methods that you can specify to find the optimal combination of adjustable cells. Different methods are used to solve different types of problems. The six methods are:

  • Recipe - a set of variables which can change independently.
  • Grouping - a collection of elements to be placed into groups.
  • Order - an ordered list of elements.
  • Budget - recipe algorithm, but total is kept constant.
  • Project - order algorithm, but some elements precede others.
  • Schedule - group algorithm, but assign elements to blocks of time while meeting constraints.

Evolver also allows a great degree of control over how it performs the optimization itself. You can set optimization parameters, runtime settings, control macros and more in the Evolver Settings dialog.

2. Run the Optimization.
Click the Start icon to start the optimization. Evolver will start generating trial solutions in an effort to achieve the target set in Step 1. The summary Evolver Progress window appears, showing optimization status and best answer achieved thus far. This window lets you pause, stop, and run the optimization using playback controls. You can also monitor progress in detail with the Evolver Watcher. Tabbed reports show real-time updates on best answers achieved, all solutions tried, the diversity of solutions being tried, and more.

See the Evolver Watcher

What Optimization Does
During an optimization, Evolver generates a number of trial solutions and uses genetic algorithms, OptQuest, or linear programming to continually improve results of each trial. With genetic algorithms, each possible solution becomes an independent "organism" that can "breed" with other organisms. The spreadsheet model acts as an environment for the organisms, determining which are "fit" enough to survive based on their results, and occasionally trying “mutations,” or completely new solutions.

3. View Optimization Results.
After optimization, Evolver can display the results of the original, best, and last solution on your entire model, updating it with each scenario in a single click. This makes it easy to decide the best course of action. You can also generate reports directly in Excel for an optimization summary, log of all simulations, and log of progress steps.

Excel Ease of Use

Evolver is a true add-in to Microsoft Excel, integrating completely with your spreadsheet. Define your models, adjust your settings, run optimizations, monitor progress, and generate reports – while never leaving Excel. Streamlined dialog boxes mean fewer open windows to navigate.

Evolver Features and Benefits
FEATURES
Genetic algorithm optimization

OptQuest solving engine




100% Excel calculations
Seamless integration into Microsoft Excel

Streamlined interface
Ranges for adjustable cells and constraints
Six solving methods
 
Discrete adjustable cells


 
Progress window
Evolver Watcher
Automatic selection of solving engine

Efficient constraint handling



Genetic operators
Original, Best, Last model updating

Reports in Excel  
Application Settings dialog

Excel Developer Kit (XDK)


BENEFITS
Find the best global solution to complex,
real-life problems
The OptQuest engine integrates Tabu Search, Neural Networks, Scatter Search, and Linear/Integer Programming into a single composite method. It provides great results – and quickly – on many types of models.
Highest level of computation accuracy
Never leave your spreadsheet; get up to speed quickly
Fewer nested dialogs and fast model setup
Streamlined model setup and editing
Always have the best method for different types
of problems
Specify increments (such as batches of 10) within adjustable cells ranges, improving accuracy for many types of models. Also speeds up
optimization.
At-a-glance status and handy playback controls
Monitor progress toward best solutions
Saves time and improves accuracy by automatically using the most appropriate engine for your model.
With OptQuest models, RISKOptimizer will not attempt solutions that fail constraints, make optimizations faster. Non-linear constraints are also faster.
Optimization results fast
Instantly see the effects of three solutions on your
entire model
Save and share optimization and simulation data
Define a wide range of default settings for all
models
Automate and customize Evolver through a complete library of commands and functions
for VBA

Two Editions to Meet Your Needs

Evolver is available in Professional and Industrial editions. The Professional edition allows up to 250 adjustable variables per model, while the Industrial edition allows unlimited variables. Use Evolver Industrial for your largest models where you can control hundreds or thousands of adjustable cells.

Part of the DecisionTools Suite

Evolver is available by itself or as part of the DecisionTools Suite, Palisade’s complete risk and decision analysis toolkit. The DecisionTools Suite includes @RISK for risk analysis using Monte Carlo simulation, NeuralTools for prediction using neural networks, StatTools for statistical analysis, PrecisionTree for decision trees, TopRank for what-if analysis, and more. Evolver is fully compatible with all DecisionTools programs and can be combined with them for greater insight and analysis. For example:

Evolver then NeuralTools
Combine Evolver with NeuralTools to optimize complex problems with live neural network prediction. Set Evolver’s target goal as the live predictive output for NeuralTools, and the cells for Evolver to adjust as the new inputs for NeuralTools. Then watch Evolver and NeuralTools work together to predict the optimal solution.

Watch how Evolver and NeuralTools work together

» More about The DecisionTools Suite

Save Over 50% When You Buy the Suite
When you buy the DecisionTools Suite, you save over 50% versus buying all components individually. The best analyses at a great price–with the DecisionTools Suite.

» Price Comparison Chart

Licensing and Training

Evolver is available through a variety of licensing options, including corporate, network, and academic licenses. Training, consulting, and books can be bundled with your software to ensure you and your staff get the most out of your investment.

100% Excel

Evolver optimizations are calculated 100% within Excel, supported by Palisade sampling and statistics proven in over twenty years of use. Palisade does not attempt to rewrite Excel in an external recalculator to gain speed. A single recalculation from an unsupported or poorly reproduced macro or function can dramatically change your results. Where will it occur, and when? Get correct results using Evolver!

64-bit Compatible

COMPATIBILITY: @RISK and DecisionTools Suite software is compatible with all 32-bit and 64-bit versions of Microsoft Windows XP-8, Excel 2003-2013, and Project 2003-2013.

64-bit Compatible: 64-bit technology enables Excel and DecisionTools software to access much more computer memory than ever before. This allows for vastly larger models and greater computational power.

Palisade Brochure

Palisade Corporation
798 Cascadilla Street
Ithaca, NY 14850-3239
800 432 RISK (US/Can)
+1 607 277 8000
+1 607 277 8001 fax
sales@palisade.com
Palisade Asia-Pacific
+61 2 9252 5922
sales@palisade.com.au
Palisade アジア・
パシフィック東京事務所
+81 3 5456 5287 tel
sales.jp@palisade.com
www.palisade.com/jp/
Palisade Latinoamérica
+1 607 277 8000 x318
+54-1152528795  Argentina
+56-25813492 Chile
+507-8365675 Panamá
+52 55 5350 2852 México
+511-7086781 Perú
+57-15085187 Colombia
servicioalcliente@palisade.com
ventas@palisade.com
www.palisade-lta.com
Palisade Brasil
+55 (21) 3958 1443
+1 607 277 8000 x318 tel
vendas@palisade.com
www.palisade-br.com