全球领先的风险与决策分析软件
@RISK 和 DecisionTools Suite 的制造商
ENGLISH I ESPAÑOL I PORTUGUÉS I FRANÇAIS I DEUTSCH I 日本語 I 中文 I РУССКИЙ
64 位计算
从台式计算机到可扩展服务器,64 位处理器已成为系统的标准。通常,大多数商用计算机系统运行于 32 位处理器之上。与 32 位处理器相比,64 位处理器的优点是它们可以使用和访问更多的内存。32 位处理器可以处理的最大内存数量为 4GB RAM,并且会在操作系统和正在运行的任何应用程序之间进行分配。借助 64 位系统,最高可以使用 1TB (1000 GB) 或更多1。这使用户比以前可以使用更多数据和分析更大且更复杂的问题。例如,使用大小超过 2GB 的电子表格(属于常见情况)的用户无法在 32 位系统上打开这些文件,但是 64 位系统可以轻松处理这些文件。2

Windows Vista、Windows 7 和 Office 2010 均提供 64 位版本。全球已有将近一半的 PC 运行 64 位版本的 Windows3。越来越多的 PC 配有 64 位处理器,并且将 64 位 Windows 作为默认操作系统。随着内存价格的不断走低,用户可以配备更高数量的内存 (RAM) 来利用 64 位系统提供的不断提高的计算能力。

更高的内存,价格更低廉的硬件

能够访问更多内存使 64 位系统可以在每个周期处理更多的数据。这使用户可以使用具有更高扩展性的高性能计算配置4。同时,也使用户可以开发越来越复杂的模型和软件应用程序。

随着硬件价格的不断走低,64 位处理器的扩展也随之到来。近几年来,几乎所有 PC 均配有多核处理器,并且 RAM 的价格也越来越低。这表示可以以相对低廉的价格组装极高性能的台式机、服务器或多台计算机的群集,从而使主流商务用户可以使用曾经的超级计算功能。

这些趋势的结果是,高性能计算 (HPC) 系统越来越普及。这些 HPC 系统是多核或多处理器服务器的群集,它们同时运行并采用并行处理方式以更快的速度更频繁地处理更多数据。通过结合 HPC 系统,64 位结构代表了 HPC 系统性能的大幅度提高。

可被广泛应用的优点

此外,64 位计算可以更有效地执行多个任务、应力检测、数据加密,以及 32 位系统无法实现的其他功能。同时,64 位系统能够轻而易举地支持更大的文件。例如,无法在 32 位系统上有效“映射”大小为 4 GB(常见情况)的文件;也就是说,一次只能访问部分文件,但使用 64 位系统,可以立即访问整个文件。5

Palisade 支持 64 位计算

@RISKDecisionTools Suite 系列分析软件的编写方式可以利用 64 位版本的 Excel 2010 和 Windows 7 不断提高的计算能力。具有更大模型的用户可能会注意到运行模拟和优化时的速度提高,从而使他们可以运行更大的模拟或更频繁地执行分析。此外,可以更有效地运行计算密集型分析,如应力检测、高级灵敏度分析和组合模拟及优化。同时,与以前相比,64 位 @RISK 和 DecisionTools Suite 允许用户创建更大的模型。根据 64 位系统可以使用的内存数量,对于在电子表格中运行的电子表格模型或 VBA 应用程序的大小或复杂性几乎没有限制。

 

1What Is 64-bit Computing? (Webopedia)
264-bit editions of Office 2010 (Microsoft TechNet)
3
Windows 7 boosts 64-bit computing (ComputerWorld)
4Microsoft 64-Bit Computing (Windows Server 2008r2)
564-bit (Wikipedia)


Palisade Corporation
130 East Seneca Street
Suite 505
Ithaca, NY 14850
800 432 RISK (US/Can)
+1 607 277 8000
+1 607 277 8001 fax
sales@palisade.com
Palisade EMEA & India
+44 1895 425050 salesEMEA@palisade.com
salesIndia@palisade.com
Palisade Asia-Pacific
+61 2 9252 5922
salesAP@palisade.com
Palisade アジア・
パシフィック東京事務所
+81 3 5456 5287 tel
sales.jp@palisade.com
www.palisade.com/jp/
Palisade Latinoamérica
+1 607 277 8000 x318
+54-1152528795  Argentina
+56-25813492 Chile
+507-8365675 Panamá
+52 55 5350 2852 México
+511-7086781 Perú
+57-15085187 Colombia
servicioalcliente@palisade.com
ventas@palisade.com
www.palisade-lta.com
Palisade Brasil
+55 (21) 3958 1443
+1 607 277 8000 x318 tel
vendas@palisade.com
www.palisade-br.com

Palisade
Live Chat
64-bit Computing

64-bit Compatible 64-bit processors are becoming the standard for systems that range from desktop computers to scalable servers.  Traditionally, most business computer systems have run on 32-bit processors.  The main advantage of 64-bit processors over 32-bit is their ability to use and access far more memory.  The maximum amount of memory that 32-bit processors could handle was 4 gigabytes of RAM, and that was split between the operating system and any applications that were running.  With 64-bit systems, up to a terabyte (1000 GB) or more can be used.1  This lets users work with much more data and analyze larger, more complex problems than ever before.  For example, users with spreadsheets over 2 GB in size (which is not uncommon) simply could not open these files on a 32-bit system, but 64-bit systems can handle these files with no problem.2

Windows Vista and Windows 7, as well as Office 2010, offer 64-bit versions.  Nearly half of the world’s PCs are already running 64-bit versions of Windows.3  More and more PCs are shipped with 64-bit processors and 64-bit Windows as the default operating system.  As the price of memory continues to fall, it is more affordable to include large amounts of RAM to take advantage of the increased computing power 64-bit systems offer.

More Memory, Cheaper Hardware

The ability to access much more memory lets 64-bit systems process more data per cycle. This in turn enables more scalable, higher performing computing configurations.4 It also allows for the development of more far more sophisticated models and software applications.

The expansion of 64-bit processors comes at a time when hardware prices continue to fall. Virtually all PCs have been shipping with multicore processors for some years now, and the price of RAM has gotten lower and lower. This means that very powerful desktops, servers, or clusters of multiple computers can be assembled relatively inexpensively, bringing what was once considered supercomputing power to the mainstream business audience.

As a result of these trends, High Performance Computing (HPC) systems are becoming commonplace. These HPC systems are clusters of multicore or multi-processor servers, running together in parallel processing to crunch more data, more frequently, and faster. Combined with HPC systems, 64-bit architecture represents an exponential improvement in performance for HPC systems.

Widespread Benefits

64-bit computing also allows for more efficient multi-tasking, stress testing, data encryption, and other functions where 32-bit systems can fall short. And, 64-bit systems can support larger files more easily. For instance, a 4 GB file (which is not unusual) on a 32-bit system cannot be efficiently “mapped;” that is, only portions of the file can be accessed at a time, whereas with a 64-bit system, the entire file can be accessed at once.5

Palisade’s Support for 64-bit Computing

@RISK and the DecisionTools Suite line of analytical software has been written to take advantage of the increased processing power of the 64-bit versions of Excel 2010 and Windows 7. Users with large models will likely notice improved speed in simulation and optimization run times, enabling them to run larger simulations or perform analyses more frequently. In addition, computationally intensive analyses such as stress testing, advanced sensitivity analysis, and combined simulation and optimization will run more efficiently. Furthermore, 64-bit @RISK and DecisionTools Suite will enable the creation of larger models than previously possible. Given the amount of memory available to 64-bit systems, there is virtually no limit to the size or complexity of spreadsheet models or VBA applications running in spreadsheets.

1What Is 64-bit Computing? (Webopedia)
264-bit editions of Office 2010 (Microsoft TechNet)
3Windows 7 boosts 64-bit computing (ComputerWorld)
4Microsoft 64-Bit Computing (Windows Server 2008r2)
564-bit (Wikipedia)

Palisade Corporation
798 Cascadilla Street
Ithaca, NY 14850-3239
800 432 RISK (US/Can)
+1 607 277 8000
+1 607 277 8001 fax
sales@palisade.com
Palisade EMEA & India
+44 1895 425050 salesEMEA@palisade.com
salesIndia@palisade.com
Palisade Asia-Pacific
+61 2 9252 5922
salesAP@palisade.com
Palisade アジア・
パシフィック東京事務所
+81 3 5456 5287 tel
sales.jp@palisade.com
www.palisade.com/jp/
Palisade Latinoamérica
+1 607 277 8000 x318
+54-1152528795  Argentina
+56-25813492 Chile
+507-8365675 Panamá
+52 55 5350 2852 México
+511-7086781 Perú
+57-15085187 Colombia
servicioalcliente@palisade.com
ventas@palisade.com
www.palisade-lta.com
Palisade Brasil
+55 (21) 3958 1443
+1 607 277 8000 x318 tel
vendas@palisade.com
www.palisade-br.com