全球领先的风险与决策分析软件
@RISK 和 DecisionTools Suite 的制造商
ENGLISH I ESPAÑOL I PORTUGUÉS I FRANÇAIS I DEUTSCH I 日本語 I 中文 I РУССКИЙ
Live Chat

新的 DecisionTools Suite 6 为多种分析带来大量的改进。以下是每款产品的新特性汇总。

 

 

新增功能:所有产品
The DecisionTools Suite 中的

 

Office 2013/Windows 8 兼容性

DecisionTools Suite 内含的所有产品均与 Excel 2013、Project 2013 和 Windows 8(32 和 64 位),以及 Office 和 Windows 的先前版本(如 Office 2003/Windows XP)兼容。

 

支持简体中文

DecisionTools Suite 6 已完全翻译为中文。所有菜单、对话框、帮助文件和示例文件都是以中文显示。DecisionTools Suite 还提供英文版、西班牙语版、德语版、法语版、葡萄牙语版和日语版。 此外,DecisionTools 6.1 版的所有产品均支持您随意切换语言,仅需一个安装程序即可,绝对是跨国公司的完美之选。

 

新的中文版示例

现在,所有 DecisionTools 产品都加入了经修正和更新的示例文件,还有各行各业的示例。所有示例都采用有条理的方式加以编排,方便导览。视频提供中文版,并以中文演示 DecisionTools 软件。

这些示例是由印第安纳大学的 MBA 教授兼作者 Chris Albright 博士设计和撰写。它们提供循序渐进的指引,从设置到运行模型,详细列举了在多个行业中的应用情况。

 

 

新增功能:
@RISK 6

 

简化功能导航栏和工具栏

@RISK 工具栏功能导航栏采用了更合理的编排,除有效提高访问常用任务的速度,还有助于方便地找到不同的分析。

 

带有图表的详细统计和数据

现在,@RISK 在模拟结果图表的窗口中,同时提供详细的统计和模拟数据。此功能可免除打开多个窗口的需要,从而简化您的分析。您也可以选择隐藏此信息,像以前一样,仅查看汇总统计。 

@RISK 让您可以在图表窗口中,查看详细的模拟统计和数据。

 

会显示输出值变化的双面龙卷风图

这个全新的“双面”龙卷风图,会显示输入项对实际输出值的正面和负面影响 – 这对经理来说是非常重要的信息,并且比统计系数更容易理解。它使用“输入项方案”来计算每个输入项对指定输出统计的影响,例如平均值、百分比或其他输出项。

@RISK 的双面龙卷风图更直观易懂,非常适合在管理报表中使用。

 

散点图也集成到此“双面”龙卷风图中,以便理解和突出显示不同的输入项方案。 

通过拖动龙卷风图表中的栏,您可以看到一个散点图,显示了给定的输入项对输出项的影响,以此帮助您理解不同的方案。

 

蛛网图

全新的蛛网图能够显示出所有输入项的给定输出值在一系列数值中的平均值变化(或者您指定的任何统计)。这能够以全新的方式,直观地查看灵敏度分析 – 尤其适合报告和演示。

@RISK 中蛛网图直观地显示在给定的输入项变化中输出线会产生哪些变化。

 

与 Microsoft Project 集成,以进行项目风险建模

现在,@RISK 成为了一款真正的跨平台工具,您的 Microsoft Project 进度表能够像 Excel 一样,使用 @RISK 进行风险建模!现在,您可以抛弃 Microsoft Project,在 Excel 中进行项目风险建模,给您一个崭新的灵活世界。全新的界面层能够在 Excel 中重现您的进度表,让您能够使用所有 Excel 公式和 @RISK 函数。在 Project 或 Excel 中对模型做出更改时,@RISK 的同步功能便会反映出这些更改 (请注意,所有 @RISK 建模都是在 Excel 中进行的,因此,@RISK 函数不会出现在 Microsoft Project 中)。然后,在 Project 中,使用 Project 的进度表制定和计算引擎,便能够模拟您的 Project 进度表。

使用 Excel 进行 Project 风险建模,可带来许多好处。您可以使用全新的“RiskProject”函数,方便地在 Excel 中为您的 Project 模型构建风险等级。您可以整合您的成本和进度表分析。您可以通过标准化,构成一套单一工具 - @RISK – 满足您的项目经理、成本估算员和财务分析师的需要 – 公司中每一位负责风险相关工作的人员都能受惠。而且,单一界面能够缩短每个人的学习曲线。

您可以在 Excel 中直接为您的 Microsoft Project 进度表进行风险建模。为此,我们定义了一个分布,用于反映任务的不确定的持续时间。

@RISK 能够显示出您的项目可能会于何时完成,或显示在某个指定日期完成的可能性。

 

BestFit® 带来更优秀的分布拟合

现在,@RISK 提供集成的引导,以便为已拟合参数估计置信区间。此自动化处理能够为您节省大量的时间,同时让您对所进行的拟合更有自信。

还有全新的拟合优度措施。您也可以让特定的参数在拟合过程中保持不变,以及拟合大小达 1000 万个数值的数据(之前版本只能处理 10 万个)。

而且,@RISK 现在还提供数据集批量拟合功能。批量拟合中还整合了相关矩阵功能。

最后,实时拟合功能 RiskFitDistribution,配合各种支持功能,便能够在运行新拟合时,实时返回拟合结果统计。

拟合报表显示所选的分布以及选择原因,并包含已拟合参数的引导估计。

 

新的拟合优度检验、引导和批量拟合都是 @RISK 分布拟合众多改进的一部分。

 

时间序列建模

@RISK 现在提供一个全新的函数集,用于模拟时间序列过程,或随着时间而变化的值。任何时间序列值未来规划都具有固有的不确定性,@RISK 现在让您可以查看您的模型的整个时间序列规划可能范围,以解释该不确定性。此功能尤其有利于财务建模和投资组合模拟。

提供多种函数,适用于 17 种不同的统计时间序列模型,包括 ARMA、GBM、GARCH 和其他。这些函数是以阵列函数的形式输入在 Excel 中。

@RISK 提供新的窗口,用以拟合历史时间序列数据和这些新函数。以生动的方式反映结果,显示出您的时间序列在模拟过程中的行为。所有这些功能都已集成到现有的 @RISK 界面中。

@RISK 拟合了移动平均线 1 (MA 1) 随机时间序列过程和这个变量,即 Apple Computer 的股票价格。

 

新的分布函数

@RISK 中已有超过 40 个分布函数,而新的分布函数的加入使这个阵容更加强大:DoubleTriang、列维、拉普拉斯、F、最小极值和伯努利。

@RISK 新增了多种新的分布函数,更进一步地提高了建模灵活性。

 

转换 Crystal Ball 模型

@RISK 中新增了一个自动转换器,让您能够打开和运行在 Crystal Ball 中创建的风险模型。@RISK 将 Crystal Ball 分布和其他模型元素转换为 @RISK 基本函数,让您可以使用原有的和现有的 Crystal Ball 模型,避免浪费时间。

 

 

新增功能:
RISKOptimizer 6Evolver 6

 

OptQuest 求解引擎

OptQuest 是被广泛采用的尖端的优化程序,现在,还提供 RISKOptimizer 和 Evolver。OptQuest 引擎将紧急搜索、神经网络、分散搜索和线性/整数编程整合,构成一套单一的复合方法。它能够为许多类型的模型带来优秀的结果 – 并快速。

OptQuest 是现有的遗传算法引擎的一个补充,新版本中仍可使用此引擎。RISKOptimizer 或 Evolver 会根据您的模型来自动选择要使用的引擎,当然,您也可以手动选择。

RISKOptimizer 6 和 @RISK 更紧密的整合

RISKOptimizer 现在能够与 @RISK 共享模拟设置,有助于节省冗余的条目。现在,从 @RISK 功能导航栏便能够直接使用所有 RISKOptimizer 命令。而且,所有 @RISK 报表、图表和特色都可以用于分析 RISKOptimizer 的最佳解决方案。

现在,从 @RISK 功能导航栏便能够直接使用所有 RISKOptimizer 命令。

 

新的线性编程(仅限 Evolver)

如果优化问题属线性范畴(即已优化函数和约束条件之间为线性关系),Evolver 现在能够使用线性编程算法来解决这个问题。此功能能够非常快速地进行优化,还能够确保所找到的解决方案是最佳的可行的解决方案。Evolver 线性编程能够处理所有类型的变量(可调整单元):连续、整数和离散。

来自线性编程优化的报表。在第一个试用版中,Evolver 会评估原始单元值定义的解决方案,而在第二个试用版中,评估完成后它还会立即产生优化解决方案。

 

约束条件处理改进
在加入 OptQuest 优化引擎后,约束条件的处理变得更加高效。如果是线性约束条件,Evolver 和 RISKOptimizer 不会尝试不满足约束条件的解决方案,以便提高优化速度。非线性约束条件的处理也得到了改进。例如,在之前的版本中,优化可能会从不符合指定约束条件的可调整单元值开始,造成处理困难(并需要使用约束条件求解器实用工具)。使用 OptQuest,不再需要对此类型的解决方案进行特殊处理。

这是在 RISKOptimizer 优化中尝试使用的解决方案的日志。此问题中的约束条件是线性约束条件,因此,RISKOptimizer 产生的所有解决方案都是有效的(满足约束条件)。

 

“离散”可调整单元
在优化过程中,RISKOptimizer 和 Evolver 会为可调整单元尝试不同的值,前提条件是指定了最小值和最大值。但是,并不是指定范围内的所有值都是符合现实的。例如,在决定生产水平时,我们可能需要考虑批量制造产品的情况。可能会出现这样的结果:只有 10 的倍数才是符合现实的生产水平。现在,RISKOptimizer 和 Evolver 可使用“离散”可调整单元,反映出类似这样的情况。离散可调整单元还可以用于提高优化速度:将单元定义为“离散”,可减少可能有用的解决方案的数量,一般情况下可更快地找到最佳的解决方案。

这是在 Evolver 优化中尝试使用的解决方案的日志。部分单元被定义为“步进大小”为 10 的离散单元。因为定义了这些单元,所以 Evolver 只会尝试是 10 的倍数的值。

 

 

新增功能:
PrecisionTree 6

 

贝叶斯修正

现在,PrecisionTree 允许您“翻转”一个模型中的一个或多个机会节点,以显示使用贝叶斯法则计算得出的概率。当一个模型的概率不能够以直接的方式提供使用时,此功能便能大展身手。例如,有一个特定检验的给定结果,您可能想要知道该结果的出现概率。虽然可能已知检验的精度,但是,要确定您需要的概率,唯一的方法是使用贝叶斯法则“倒序”一个传统的树。现在,PrecisionTree 使这个过程变得非常简单。

使用贝叶斯修正,PrecisionTree 能够“翻转”传统的树,以有效的方式显示您需要的概率结果。

 

附加对称子树

此命令让您能够快速地建立大型的树,节省大量时间。

使用附加子树功能,您可以快速地在现有树中添加额外的子树。

 

插入节点

现在,您能够以更简单的方法,轻松地在现有节点之间插入新的节点,与以前相比,操作步骤大大减少。

在您需要编辑树时,插入节点命令能够帮助节省大量时间。

 

将图像复制到剪贴板

PrecisionTree 让您可以复制决策树的任何部分并粘贴到 Word、PowerPoint 或任何报表和演示应用中。只需右键单击树中的任何节点,然后复制整个树或从该节点开始的子树的图像。

PrecisionTree 让您可以复制任何子树并粘贴到 Word、PowerPoint 或任何报表和演示应用中。

 

其他改进

现在,PrecisionTree 支持的灵敏度分析输入项数量是以前的两倍。现在,策略建议图表能够提供更多与正确决策的优势有关的信息。另外,还加入了大量的界面增强,使单元引用、添加分支和其他命令任务变得更简单。

 

 

新增功能:
NeuralTools 6

 

检验灵敏度分析

一般情况下,可用于培训神经网络的数据量是有限的,要获得额外的数据,需要付出大量的金钱。新的检验灵敏度分析有助于最大程度地缩小数据集。

使用小型数据集培训神经网络时,还会使用用于检验神经网络的数据子集,这会使检验结果的可靠性受到限制。这个新的分析能够帮助在为检验设定的数据量前提下,确认检验结果是否可靠。此功能还能够回答“测试子集大小变化是否能提高结果可靠性”的问题。

检验灵敏度分析输出项显示了为检验而设置的不同大小的数据子集的检验结果稳定性。

 

 

新增功能:
StatTools 6

 

散点图改进

StatTools 现在包含一个矩阵,让您能够查看一个单一报表的变量之间的多个散点图。此功能能够合并数据,节省大量时间。

StatTools 中的新散点图矩阵让您只需看一眼,便能够了解许多不同的变量之间的关系。

 

您还可以选择范畴变量,让您的数据点显示不同的颜色,以便分辨数据点落入哪一个范畴。

StatTools 让您可以为散点图内不同的范畴分配独有的颜色。例如,通过用颜色划分范畴的方法,在此示例中您可以看到消费者数据中工资和之前的支出之间的关系。

 

StatTools 相关性和协方差程序添加了斯皮尔曼等级顺序相关性

这让您能够方便地在 StatTools 中根据数据确认斯皮尔曼等级顺序(非线性)相关性,然后在 @RISK 或其他建模中使用。

 

Palisade Corporation
798 Cascadilla Street
Ithaca, NY 14850-3239
800 432 RISK (US/Can)
+1 607 277 8000
+1 607 277 8001 fax
sales@palisade.com
Palisade EMEA & India
+44 1895 425050 salesEMEA@palisade.com
salesIndia@palisade.com
Palisade Asia-Pacific
+61 2 9252 5922
salesAP@palisade.com
Palisade アジア・
パシフィック東京事務所
+81 3 5456 5287 tel
sales.jp@palisade.com
www.palisade.com/jp/
Palisade Latinoamérica
+1 607 277 8000 x318
+54-1152528795  Argentina
+56-25813492 Chile
+507-8365675 Panamá
+52 55 5350 2852 México
+511-7086781 Perú
+57-15085187 Colombia
servicioalcliente@palisade.com
ventas@palisade.com
www.palisade-lta.com
Palisade Brasil
+55 (21) 3958 1443
+1 607 277 8000 x318 tel
vendas@palisade.com
www.palisade-br.com

Live Chat

New DecisionTools Suite 6 offers a wide range of improvements across various analyses. Below is a summary of new features by product. Click on video icons below to see short videos of new features.

Video Watch collection of movies about new features in DecisionTools Suite 6



What's New: All Products in
The DecisionTools Suite 6


New XDK Functionality and Documentation - New in version 6.2

@RISK, PrecisionTree, Evolver, StatTools, and NeuralTools offer an Excel Developer’s Kit (XDK), which allows you to automate and customize the tool within Excel using Excel’s built-in VBA programming language. The XDK for @RISK has been updated to include new functionality for the automation of @RISK graphs and simulation filters, as well as several additional improvements.

For most products, the XDK now includes a new “Automation Guide” to help you get started quickly. In addition, new videos and example files have been added to all XDKs to help you use this powerful feature.

» See XDK videos

Russian Translation - New in version 6.2

All products have also been translated into Russian. This is in addition to the other languages available for the DecisionTools Suite: Spanish, Portuguese, German, French, Chinese, Japanese, and English.

Office 2013/Windows 8 Compatibility - New in version 6.1

All products in the DecisionTools Suite are now fully compatible with 32- and 64-bit versions of Excel 2013, Project 2013, and Windows 8, as well as previous versions of Office and Windows back to Office 2003/Windows XP.

Language Support - New in version 6.1

All products in DecisionTools Suite version 6.1 also give you the ability to change the language of your user interface, all from a single installer – perfect for global companies. All example files, tutorials, help documentation and user manuals have been fully translated as well.

New examples and tutorials

All DecisionTools products now include revised and updated example files, as well as all-new examples in a range of industries.  All examples are clearly organized and easy to navigate.  These examples have been designed and written by leading MBA professor and author Dr. Chris Albright of Indiana University. They provide step-by-step guidance on setting up and running models that address a wide range of industry applications. In addition, many examples offer short, built-in videos that walk you through the model.

Furthermore, new video tutorials have been developed by Dr. Albright to help new users get started quickly, and to help experienced users get more out of the software.

Quick Start models files and videos
Guided Tour videos
Example videos



What's New:


Improved Simulation Startup Time for Project Models - New in version 6.2

The time required to initialize a simulation of models from Microsoft Project has been dramatically reduced for most cases. The improvement is most significant in models with many tasks.

Faster Simulations in Project - New in version 6.1

@RISK 6.1 offers a new, faster calculation engine for the simulation of Microsoft Project schedules. Many Project simulations now run 5-15 times faster than before!

Simplified Ribbon and toolbar

The @RISK toolbar ribbon has been better organized  to allow quicker access to common tasks, and to make it easier to find different analyses.

New ribbon and toolbar


Mini “pop-up” toolbar

As is offered in Excel, @RISK now provides a small toolbar for quick access to graphs and functions that pops up where you are working in your model, saving you time dragging the mouse. To activate the mini toolbar, simply click and hold the left mouse button.

New ribbon and toolbar

The @RISK mini toolbar provides quick access to common tasks.


Detailed statistics and data with graphs

@RISK now provides detailed statistics and simulation data in the same window as simulation results graphs.  This simplifies your analysis by eliminating the need to open multiple windows. You also have the option to hide this information and view only summary statistics as before. 

New graph options

@RISK enables you to see detailed simulation statistics and data in the same window as your graph.


Double-sided Tornado with Change in Output Values

This new “double-sided” tornado graph shows an input’s positive and negative impact on actual output values – information very valuable to managers, and much easier to understand than statistical coefficients.  It uses “input scenarios” to calculate the impact of each input on a specific output statistic, such as the mean, a percentile, or others.

New graph options

@RISK’s double-sided tornado is much easier to understand, making it ideal for managerial reporting.


Scatter plots have also been integrated into this “double-sided” tornado to understand and highlight different input scenarios. 

By dragging a bar from a tornado graph, you can see a scatter plot of the impact of a given input on your output, and understand different scenarios.


Spider graphs

New spider graphs display the change in a given output’s mean (or whatever statistic you specify) across a range of values for all the various inputs.  It’s a very intuitive new view on sensitivity analysis – great for reports and presentations.

New graph options

Spider graphs in @RISK show intuitively how an output changes as a given input changes.


Integration with Microsoft Project for project risk modeling

@RISK is now a truly cross-platform tool, enabling risk modeling of your Microsoft Project schedules using the same @RISK you use for modeling in Excel!  You can now do your project risk modeling in Excel rather than Microsoft Project, providing a new world of flexibility.  A new interface layer reproduces your schedule in Excel, enabling you to use all Excel formulas and @RISK functions. When you make changes to your model in either Project or Excel, those changes are reflected in the other with @RISK’s Sync feature. (Note that all @RISK modeling takes place in Excel, so @RISK functions do not appear in Microsoft Project.) Then simulate your Project schedules in Project itself, using Project's scheduling and calculation engine.

The benefits of using Excel for your Project risk modeling are many.  You can easily build risk registers in Excel for your Project model using new “RiskProject” functions.  You can integrate your cost and schedule analyses.  You can standardize on a single tool - @RISK – to meet the needs of your project managers, cost estimators, finance analysts – everyone who deals with risk in your company.  Plus, a single interface means a shorter learning curve for everybody.

@RISK integrated with Microsoft Project

You can perform risk modeling on your Microsoft Project schedules directly in Excel.  Here, we are defining a distribution to reflect the uncertain duration of a task.

@RISK can show you the likelihood of your project being completed on time or by a specific date.


Better distribution fitting with BestFit®

@RISK now offers integrated bootstrapping to estimate confidence intervals for fitted parameters.  This automated process greatly saves you time and gives you more confidence in your fits.

There are new goodness-of-fit measures as well.  You can also hold certain parameters fixed during fits, and fit data sizes up to 10 million values (increased from 100,000).

Furthermore, @RISK now offers batch fitting for fitting batches of data sets.  There’s even a correlation matrix feature built in to batch fitting.

Finally, the live fit function, RiskFitDistribution, along with supporting functions, returns statistics on fit results in real time as new fits are run.

Better distribution fitting

Fitting reports show which distributions were chosen and why, and include bootstrapping estimates of fitted parameters.


New goodness-of-fit tests, bootstrapping, and batch fitting are among the enhancements to @RISK’s distribution fitting.


Time-series modeling

@RISK now offers a new set of functions for simulating time series processes, or values that change over time.  Any future projection of time series values has inherent uncertainty, and @RISK now lets you account for that uncertainty by looking at the whole range of possible time series projections in your model.  This is particularly useful in financial modeling and portfolio simulation. 

There are functions available for 17 different statistical time series models, including ARMA, GBM, GARCH, and others.  These functions are entered as array functions in Excel.

@RISK provides new windows for fitting historical time series data to these new functions.  The results can be animated to show the behavior of your time series during simulation.  All this is integrated into the existing @RISK interface.

Time-series modeling

@RISK has fitted the Moving Average 1 (MA 1) stochastic time series process to this variable, which is the stock price of Apple Computer.


New distribution functions

New distribution functions have been added to the more than 40 already in @RISK: DoubleTriang, Levy, Laplace, F, Extreme Value Min, and Bernoulli.

A variety of new distribution functions have been added to @RISK for even greater modeling flexibility.


Converter for Crystal Ball models

An automatic converter has been added to @RISK that lets you open and run risk models created in Crystal Ball.  @RISK converts Crystal Ball distributions and other model elements to native @RISK functions, enabling you to use all old and current Crystal Ball models without wasting time.

Crystal Ball Conversion videos



What's New:
RISKOptimizer 6 and Evolver 6


OptQuest solving engine

OptQuest is a widely used state of the art optimizer, and is now available with RISKOptimizer and Evolver.  The OptQuest engine integrates Tabu Search, Neural Networks, Scatter Search, and Linear/Integer Programming into a single composite method.  It provides great results – and quickly – on many types of models.

OptQuest supplements the existing Genetic Algorithm engine, which is still available.  The engine to use can be automatically selected by RISKOptimizer or Evolver based on your model, or you can choose yourself.

New features in RISKOptimizer and Evolver

Tighter integration of RISKOptimizer 6 with @RISK

RISKOptimizer now has the ability to share simulation settings with @RISK, saving redundant entry.  All RISKOptimizer commands are now available directly from the @RISK ribbon.  Plus, all @RISK reports, graphs and features are available to analyze RISKOptimizer’s best solution.

RISKOptimizer integration with @RISK

All RISKOptimizer commands are now available directly from the @RISK ribbon.


New linear programming (Evolver only)

If an optimization problem is linear (that is both the optimized function and the constraints are linear), Evolver will now solve it using a linear programming algorithm. This makes the optimization very fast, and also ensures that the solution found is the best possible solution. Evolver linear programming works with all types of variables (adjustable cells): continuous, integer, and discrete.

New linear programming (Evolver only) video

Report from a linear programming optimization. On the first trial Evolver evaluates the solution defined by the original cell values, and then immediately proceeds to generate the optimal solution on the second trial.


Improvements to constraint handling
With the addition of the OptQuest optimization engine, constraints are often handled more efficiently.  If a constraint is linear, Evolver and RISKOptimizer will not even attempt solutions that fail the constraint, making optimizations faster.  The handling of non-linear constraints is also improved.  For example, the situation in which an optimization starts with adjustable cell values that do not meet the specified constraints presented a difficulty in previous versions (and required the use of the Constraint Solver utility).  With OptQuest this type of situation no longer requires special handling.

New features in RISKOptimizer and Evolver

This is a log of solutions attempted during a RISKOptimizer optimization. The constraints in this problem are linear and therefore all the solutions generated by RISKOptimizer are valid (meet the constraints).


“Discrete” adjustable cells
During optimization RISKOptimizer and Evolver try different values of adjustable cells, given the specified minimum and maximum values.  However, not all values within the range may be realistic.  For example, when deciding the production levels, we may need to take into account that the product is manufactured in batches.  It may be that only multiples of 10 are realistic production levels.  A situation like this can now be reflected in RISKOptimizer and Evolver using “discrete” adjustable cells.  Discrete adjustable cells can also be used to speed up optimizations: with cells defined as “discrete” there are fewer possible solutions, so the best solution will generally be found faster.

New features in RISKOptimizer and Evolver

This is a log of solutions attempted during an Evolver optimization.  Some cells have been defined as discrete with “step size” of 10.  With these cells Evolver only attempts values that are multiples of 10.



What's New:
PrecisionTree 6


Bayesian revision

PrecisionTree now allows you to “flip” one or more chance nodes in a model in order to show probabilities calculated using Bayes’ Rule.  This is valuable when the probabilities of a model are not available in a directly useful form.  For example, you may need to know the probability of an outcome occurring given the results of a particular test.  The test’s accuracy may be known, but the only way to determine the probability you seek is to “reverse” a traditional tree using Bayes Rule.  Now in PrecisionTree, this process is easy. 

Bayesian Revision video

Using Bayesian Revision, PrecisionTree can “flip” a traditional tree to presents the probabilistic results you need in a useful way.


Append symmetric subtree

This command will allow you to quickly build large trees, saving a lot of time.

Append Symmetric Subtree video

You can quickly add additional subtrees to existing trees with the Append Subtree feature.


Insert node

Now you can easily put a new node in between existing nodes in a much simpler way involving fewer steps than before.

Insert node video

The Insert Node command saves a lot of time when you need to edit your tree.


Copy Image to Clipboard

PrecisionTree lets you copy and paste any part of a decision tree into Word, PowerPoint, or any application for reports and presentations. Simply right-click on any node in a tree and copy an image of the whole tree or the subtree from that node onward.

Copy Image to clipboard video

PrecisionTree lets you copy and paste any subtree into Word, PowerPoint, or any application for reports and presentations.


Other improvements

PrecisionTree now supports twice as many sensitivity analysis inputs as before.  The Policy Suggestion graph now provides more information about the benefits of the correct decisions.  And a number of interface enhancements have been added to make cell referencing, adding branches, and other common tasks easier.



What's New:
NeuralTools 6


Testing Sensitivity Analysis

The amount of data available for training a neural net is often limited, and obtaining additional data can be expensive.  The new Testing Sensitivity Analysis helps to make the most of small data sets.

When a neural net is trained on a small data set, the subset of data that is used to test the neural net is also small, which limits the reliability of the testing results.  This new analysis helps to determine if testing results are reliable given the amount of data that has been set aside for testing.  It can also answer the question whether changing the size of the testing subset will increase the reliability of the results.

Testing Sensitivity Analysis video

Testing Sensitivity Analysis output shows the stability of the testing results for different sizes of the subset of data that is set aside for testing.



What's New:
StatTools 6


Scatter plot improvements

StatTools now includes a matrix that lets you view multiple scatter plots between variables in a single report.  This consolidates data, saving a lot time.

Scatter plot Improvements

New scatter plot matrices in StatTools allow you to see, at a glance, relationships between many different variables.


You can also choose to select categorical variables to color your data points, identifying which category the points fall into.

StatTools lets you color different categories in scatter plots.  For example, here you see the relationship between salary and previous spending for consumer data, with gender indicated by color.


Spearman rank-order correlations added to StatTools correlation and covariance procedure

This makes it easy to determine the Spearman rank-order (non-linear) correlations from your data in StatTools for use in @RISK or other modeling.


Palisade Corporation
798 Cascadilla Street
Ithaca, NY 14850-3239
800 432 RISK (US/Can)
+1 607 277 8000
+1 607 277 8001 fax
Palisade EMEA & India
+44 1895 425050
Palisade Asia-Pacific
+61 2 9252 5922
Palisade アジア・
+81 3 5456 5287 tel
Palisade Latinoamérica
+1 607 277 8000 x318
+54-1152528795  Argentina
+56-25813492 Chile
+507-8365675 Panamá
+52 55 5350 2852 México
+511-7086781 Perú
+57-15085187 Colombia
Palisade Brasil
+55 (21) 3958 1443
+1 607 277 8000 x318 tel