全球领先的风险与决策分析软件
@RISK 和 DecisionTools Suite 的制造商
ENGLISH I ESPAÑOL I PORTUGUÉS I FRANÇAIS I DEUTSCH I 日本語 I 中文 I РУССКИЙ
案例研究
IRIS 和 @RISK 保证伦敦地铁项目顺利开展

伦敦地铁开通于 1863 年,是世界上第一条地铁轨道。如今,这一重要的地铁系统(在当地被称为“管道”)每天往返于 275 个地铁站之间,平均每天运送乘客逾 300 万人次。该地铁网络横跨 253 英里(408 公里),由 12,000 名员工运营、维护并提供服务。伦敦地铁对于伦敦甚至整个英国的经济而言都至关重要。在运作如此复杂而重要的系统时,必然会面临很多风险。

IRIS 和 @RISK 对于伦敦地铁的运营至关重要
伦敦地铁使用伊斯特拉有限公司的风险顾问及其软件工具 IRIS 管理各种风险。必须对投资项目、乘客安全等各项事宜予以考虑,而 IRIS 及嵌入式 Palisade @RISK 引擎就极为适合执行此项任务。

伊斯特拉认为,与质量一样,应将风险管理设计到整个组织的所有计划和活动的规划和实施中,而不是将其视为一个附属物(在总部授意下进行的外部“杂活”)。伊斯特拉的 IRIS 软件(伊斯特拉风险和问题支持)根据其企业风险管理法,提供了一个全面的风险解决方案。通过在 IRIS 内部署 @RISK,可以借助蒙特卡罗模拟生成精确的管理信息。这一 @RISK 数据分析过程是进行有效决策的关键。

经济利益和企业目标
伦敦地铁的 Tylaar Haran(集团设施 UIP 项目经理)对使用 @RISK 提升 IRIS 功能所带来的价值赞不绝口。“通过使用 IRIS 及其强大的 @RISK 驱动型蒙特卡罗功能,伦敦地铁取得了重大的经济利益和业绩提升。IRIS 和 @RISK 组成了一个功能强大的工具,能够在充满不确定性的复杂情况下,作出基于潜在项目的可行性的决策并促进对选项进行识别和甄选。”

伊斯特拉的风险方法将所有风险相关的活动直接与实现企业目标相关联。首席执行官 Colin Wheeler 指出,“渐渐地,公司和政府机构都意识到风险管理在提高利润或提升服务质量方面,可提供实实在在的利益。但通常情况下,用以引入和进行风险管理的方法与组织的整体战略目标之间没有明显的联系。而伊斯特拉的方法恰恰就与战略及运营的成功标准之间存在明晰且可考量的联系;这使得一切风险管理工作都完全集中在实现公司目标上。”

» @RISK



Palisade Corporation
798 Cascadilla Street
Ithaca, NY 14850-3239
800 432 RISK (US/Can)
+1 607 277 8000
+1 607 277 8001 fax
sales@palisade.com
Palisade EMEA & India
+44 1895 425050 salesEMEA@palisade.com
salesIndia@palisade.com
Palisade Asia-Pacific
+61 2 9252 5922
salesAP@palisade.com
Palisade アジア・
パシフィック東京事務所
+81 3 5456 5287 tel
sales.jp@palisade.com
www.palisade.com/jp/
Palisade Latinoamérica
+1 607 277 8000 x318
+54-1152528795  Argentina
+56-25813492 Chile
+507-8365675 Panamá
+52 55 5350 2852 México
+511-7086781 Perú
+57-15085187 Colombia
servicioalcliente@palisade.com
ventas@palisade.com
www.palisade-lta.com
Palisade Brasil
+55 (21) 3958 1443
+1 607 277 8000 x318 tel
vendas@palisade.com
www.palisade-br.com

Customers & Industries: London Underground / Istria

IRIS and @RISK Keep London Underground's Projects on Track

  • Industry: Transport
  • Product(s): @RISK
  • Application: Transportation safety and investment

Summary

London Underground uses risk consultants Istria Ltd and its software tool IRIS, with @RISK embedded as the engine, to manage diverse risks from investment projects to passenger safety.

London Underground has derived significant financial and performance benefits from using IRIS and its excellent @RISK-driven Monte Carlo functionality.
Tylaar Haran, Group Facilities UIP Projects Manager, London Underground

When it opened in 1863, London Underground was the world's first underground railway. Today, this vital metro system, known locally as ‘The Tube', provides over three million passenger journeys a day to and from 275 stations. The network stretches across 253 miles (408 km) and is operated, maintained and supported by 12 000 staff. London Underground is crucial to the economy of London and, in turn, of the United Kingdom as a whole. The risks inherent in the operation of such a complex and vital system are many.

IRIS and @RISK Central to London Underground Operation

London Underground uses Risk Consultants Istria Ltd and its software tool IRIS to manage its diverse risks. Everything from investment projects to passenger safety must be considered, and IRIS, with the embedded Palisade @RISK engine, are well-suited to the task.

Istria believes that, like quality, risk management should be designed-in to the planning and implementation of all plans and activities throughout an organisation, rather than being an add-on, peripheral ‘chore' conducted at the behest of Head Office. Istria's IRIS software (Istria Risk and Issue Support) provides a comprehensive risk solution based on Istria's Enterprise Risk Management Method. @RISK is employed within IRIS to generate accurate management information using Monte Carlo simulation. This @RISK data analysis process is critical to effective decision-making.

Financial Benefits and Corporate Goals

London Underground's Tylaar Haran (Group Facilities UIP Projects Manager) is quick to praise the value of using @RISK to augment IRIS. “London Underground has derived significant financial and performance benefits from using IRIS and its excellent @RISK-driven Monte Carlo functionality. The combination of IRIS and @RISK is a powerful tool to support decisions on the feasibility of potential projects and to drive-forward the identification and selection of options in complex, uncertain scenarios.”

Istria's Risk Method links all risk-related activities directly to the attainment of corporate goals and objectives. As Chief Executive Colin Wheeler observes, “Increasingly, companies and government bodies are realising that risk management can provide tangible benefits in improving the ‘bottom-line' or enhancing service delivery. All too often, however, the approaches used to introduce and operate risk management have no clear link to the overall strategic aims of the organisations. Istria's method maintains a clear, auditable link to strategic and operational success criteria; this focuses the risk management effort on supporting the attainment of corporate goals and objectives.”

Have Questions? Talk with us.

Contact Us