全球领先的风险与决策分析软件
@RISK 和 DecisionTools Suite 的制造商
ENGLISH I ESPAÑOL I PORTUGUÉS I FRANÇAIS I DEUTSCH I 日本語 I 中文 I РУССКИЙ
案例研究


这款软件真是太棒了。Palisade 软件真的让我能在更短的时间内轻松完成工作,并且更有乐趣。
Rolf van Lingen
Logion
DecisionTools 将配送管理 从数小时简化为数分钟

Logion 是一家位于荷兰的咨询公司,致力于运输、配送和库存管理领域。其顾问和执业经理使用决策支持模型来提高客户物流运作的有效性和效率。通过减少分析时间和提高模型准确性,Palisade 先进的 DecisionTools Suite 对企业战略和竞争地位至关重要。

Logion 公司的 Rolf van Lingen 说:“在我第一次了解到 Palisade 的 @RISK 和 BestFit 软件时,我就很想得到它。这款软件真是太棒了。多年来,我一直在寻找这样一款灵活的产品。再也不用承受巨大压力,使用静态 Excel 电子表格熬夜工作来满足客户的最后期限。Palisade 软件真的让我能在更短的时间内轻松完成工作,并且更有乐趣。

Logion 采用包括 @RISK、BestFit、TopRank 和 PrecisionTree 的 DecisionTools Suite 来优化以下这些典型客户功能:

  • 运输规划
  • 新产品简介
  • 设定存货量
  • 预期供应链交付周期
  • 延期交货
  • 客户服务活动

Logion 开发了名为作业成本法 (ABC) 的模型,以在效率和流畅工作流程方面来改善客户运输和仓储运作。这些模型每个最高都能包含 75 个输入变量。这些重要的基本输出变量包括运营费用、总劳动力费用、每个产品的成本和每位客户的成本。Van Lingen 认为传统的单点预算和确定性建模技术不适合这些 ABC 模型。

他使用 TopRank 来确定哪些输入参数对效率的影响最大,并且按重要性进行排名。这些能以卡车的到来和离开或者提货单的数量和组成为例。此外,由于静态建模环境不适合动态物流流程,因此 van Lingen 采用 BestFit 来确定最能正确描述货运和卡车等进出的概率分布。“我第一次这样操做时,感到非常震惊。以前总是要花费几个小时时间,而现在却只需点击 3 到 5 下鼠标!”

接下来是模拟 @RISK 中的过程,并且 van Lingen 发现这些模型与他早期的静态模型相比有很大提高,尤其是那些用来进行库存规划和控制的模型。此时,交付周期和需求率的不确定性越高,则需要更多的存货来满足必要的客户服务水平。必须要考虑到变化,并且需要在可接受模拟环境下针对服务水平与库存成本之间的平衡建立模型。

根据 van Lingen 的观点,Palisade 的软件对 Logion 的业务非常有价值。通过允许模型以动态方式表现不确定性,DecisionTools 使 Logion 能够对可能结果提供更现实的描述。此外,通过对成千上万个方案的数字进行系统处理,Palisade 软件节省了公司宝贵的时间和人力资源。Van Lingen 喜欢将这款软件概括为“相当好并且使用方便。”


» DecisionTools Suite
» @RISK



Palisade Corporation
798 Cascadilla Street
Ithaca, NY 14850-3239
800 432 RISK (US/Can)
+1 607 277 8000
+1 607 277 8001 fax
sales@palisade.com
Palisade EMEA & India
+44 1895 425050 salesEMEA@palisade.com
salesIndia@palisade.com
Palisade Asia-Pacific
+61 2 9252 5922
salesAP@palisade.com
Palisade アジア・
パシフィック東京事務所
+81 3 5456 5287 tel
sales.jp@palisade.com
www.palisade.com/jp/
Palisade Latinoamérica
+1 607 277 8000 x318
+54-1152528795  Argentina
+56-25813492 Chile
+507-8365675 Panamá
+52 55 5350 2852 México
+511-7086781 Perú
+57-15085187 Colombia
servicioalcliente@palisade.com
ventas@palisade.com
www.palisade-lta.com
Palisade Brasil
+55 (21) 3958 1443
+1 607 277 8000 x318 tel
vendas@palisade.com
www.palisade-br.com

Customers & Industries: Logion BV

DecisionTools Streamlines Distribution Management from Hours to Minutes

  • Industry: Shipping
  • Product(s): @RISK, TopRank
  • Application: Transportation, Distribution, and Inventory Management

Summary

By slashing analysis time and enhancing model accuracy, the DecisionTools Suite has become critical to Netherlands-based consultancy Logion's strategy and competitive position.

This software is really amazing. For some years I've been looking for a flexible product like this. No more stressful late nights working with static Excel spreadsheets in order to meet my clients' deadlines. Palisade's software really makes it easier for me to do my work in less time and with much more fun, too!
Rolf van Lingen, Logion

Logion is a Netherlands-based consultancy that specializes in transportation, distribution, and inventory management. Its consultants and implementation managers use decision support models to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of their clients' logistics operations. By slashing analysis time and enhancing model accuracy, Palisade's state-of-the-art DecisionTools Suite has become critical to the firm's strategy and competitive position.

"When I first read about Palisade's @RISK and BestFit software," says Logion's Rolf van Lingen, "I simply had to have it. This software is really amazing. For some years I've been looking for a flexible product like this. No more stressful late nights working with static Excel spreadsheets in order to meet my clients' deadlines. Palisade's software really makes it easier for me to do my work in less time and with much more fun, too!"

Logion uses the DecisionTools Suite—which includes @RISK, TopRank and PrecisionTree—to optimize these typical client functions:

  • transportation planning
  • new product introduction
  • set inventory levels
  • anticipation of supply chain lead times
  • back orders
  • customer service activities

Logion has developed what it calls Activity Based Costing (ABC) models to improve their clients' transportation and warehousing operations, both in terms of efficiency and smooth workflow. These models can contain up to 75 input variables each. Among the important bottom-line output variables are operating expenses, total labor expenses, costs per product, and costs per client. Van Lingen says traditional single point estimates and deterministic modeling techniques are not appropriate for these ABC models.

He uses TopRank to determine which input parameters affect efficiency the most and ranks them in order of importance. These might be arrival and departure of trucks or number and composition of picking orders for example. Then, because static modeling environments are not well suited for dynamic logistic processes, van Lingen uses @RISK to determine the probability distributions that most accurately describe the comings and goings of freight, trucks, etc. "The first time I did this, I was shocked. This now takes only 3-5 mouse clicks, when it used to take me hours!"

The next step is to simulate the process in @RISK, and van Lingen finds these models a big improvement over his earlier static models, especially those used for inventory planning and control. Here, the greater the degree of uncertainty in lead time and demand rate, the more stock will be needed to meet a required customer service level. Variations cannot totally be removed, and this creates a need for an acceptable simulation environment to model trade-offs between service levels and inventory holding costs.

According to van Lingen, Palisade's software has become invaluable for Logion's business. By allowing models to dynamically represent uncertainty, DecisionTools has enabled Logion to provide a much more realistic picture of possible outcomes. And, by systematically crunching the numbers for thousands of scenarios, Palisade software saves the company valuable time and human resources. Van Lingen likes to sum up the software as "really cool and easy to use."

Have Questions? Talk with us.

Contact Us