全球领先的风险与决策分析软件
@RISK 和 DecisionTools Suite 的制造商
ENGLISH I ESPAÑOL I PORTUGUÉS I FRANÇAIS I DEUTSCH I 日本語 I 中文 I РУССКИЙ
软件激活
» 激活软件(5.x 6.x 7.x 版)

软件激活是一种反盗版技术,用于验证产品是否按照软件的最终用户许可协议而获得合法许可。它能减少被称为“任意拷贝”的盗版形式,或减少利用违反许可协议的方式共用软件。激活能帮助保护堪称软件行业核心的知识产权。它的设计原则是尽量减少对用户的影响。激活是一项一次性、完全匿名的程序,且无需最终用户提供个人身份信息。

软件激活的工作原理是:在安装产品时会要求提供软件的激活 ID,以验证使用了该激活 ID 的计算机数量是否超过了软件的最终用户许可协议的规定。激活过程中,软件 ID 和根据计算机硬件配置而得出的识别号,会发送至 Palisade 的激活系统。激活方法包括:在启动软件时单击一个按钮以直接通过互联网、向 Palisade 发送电邮激活,或使用 Web 浏览器访问 https://activations.palisade.com/useractivation. 以手动激活。如采用与许可协议不符的方法进行安装,将无法完成激活。

激活对您有什么好处
软件激活可保证客户所使用的产品合法、完整和无病毒。安装盗版软件的客户,会发现他们缺少了关键元素,例如用户手册、产品密钥,甚至是软件功能。他们还会发现,盗版软件含有病毒,或性能比不上正版产品。

另外,随着盗版减少,软件行业也就能在产品开发、质量和支持上进行更多投资。这可确保为客户提供更优质的产品和更多的创新。另外,客户还能够获得产品更新和其他产品信息,使他们的软件投资发挥最大的价值。

软件盗版会伤害地方和国家的软件行业及相关业务的就业情况。2000 年 BSA 软件盗版报告指出,软件盗版对全球经济造成了沉重的损害。据报告估计,仅在 2000 年,全球因软件盗版就损失了近 120 亿美元。此外,软件盗版还会严重影响高科技行业,导致失业、创新概念锐减以及将高成本转嫁给消费者等负面现象。

激活的工作原理
首先,需要向 Palisade 发送激活请求。
在安装过程中,最终用户需输入软件随附的激活 ID。另外,用户也可以在启动软件时单击一个按钮以激活软件。单击按钮后,软件会通过 HTTP 互联网连接向 Palisade 激活服务器发出激活请求。激活请求含有:

  • 激活 ID
  • 机器 ID 码,根据最终用户的硬件配置计算得出(实际上就是硬件核对和)。
  • 已安装产品的识别码

如果用户选择通过电邮激活,则软件会生成一个含有上述信息的 XML 文件,用户只需该文件电邮至 activate2@palisade.com. 即可。请求会采用数字签名方式以确保其准确性。

接下来,Palisade 将处理请求并向客户发送响应。
在收到激活请求后,Palisade 的服务器便会验证请求,并立即将软件许可(同样带有数字签名)发送给客户并存储在客户计算机保存软件许可的位置。如果通过软件的激活对话框的自动互联网激活来发送请求,一般情况下需要几秒钟时间处理请求/响应,此后软件便正式激活并获得完全的许可。

如果客户以发送 XML 请求附件的方式,通过电邮发出手动激活请求,则他将会收到一封 XML 许可响应电邮。用户必须通过激活对话框,将许可 XML 附件加载到软件中。

手动激活
除上述激活方式外,也可以使用 Web 浏览器进行手动激活。

» 现在,请访问以下安全网址以激活软件: https://activations.palisade.com/useractivation

激活请求(在用户的计算机上按软件的“帮助”/“许可激活”/“手动激活”按钮后生成的 ActivationRequest.xml)会被提交至网站,然后立即为用户生成 ResponseXML.xml 文件。接着,用户必须通过激活对话框将 ResponseXML.xml 文件夹加载到软件,以完成手动激活程序。

对于无法访问网页的用户,可以通过电邮将激活请求文件发送至 activate2@palisade.com 以进行许可激活。您可以选择软件“帮助”菜单中的“许可激活”命令,以查询软件的激活状态。

您可以选择软件“帮助”菜单中的“许可激活”命令,以查询软件的激活状态。

将软件从一台计算机上移动至另一台计算机
» 单击此处以了解如何移动许可

硬件故障
如果发生灾难性硬件故障或其他客观上无可避免的情况,您必须联系 Palisade 技术支持,以解释相关情况并请求授予另一次激活。要联系 Palisade 技术支持,可发送电邮至 activate2@palisade.com 或致电 +1 607 277 8000。

如果不激活
如果安装软件后不进行激活,则可使用 15 天,之后便不可使用软件,直到激活软件为止。

隐私
保护用户隐私是构建软件激活技术中最重要的设计目的。Palisade 软件激活采用完全匿名的方式,不会收集任何个人身份信息。另外,机器 ID 码是一个各种计算机组件的哈希值组合,并且无法用于判断计算机的组成或型号,也无法逆向计算以判断原始计算机信息。

根据用户设置,Palisade 软件可定期检查更新和补丁,或进行许可验证。在此期间,绝对不会“秘密地”传输客户的数据。

 

Palisade Corporation
798 Cascadilla Street
Ithaca, NY 14850-3239
800 432 RISK (US/Can)
+1 607 277 8000
+1 607 277 8001 fax
sales@palisade.com
Palisade EMEA & India
+44 1895 425050 salesEMEA@palisade.com
salesIndia@palisade.com
Palisade Asia-Pacific
+61 2 9252 5922
salesAP@palisade.com
Palisade アジア・
パシフィック東京事務所
+81 3 5456 5287 tel
sales.jp@palisade.com
www.palisade.com/jp/
Palisade Latinoamérica
+1 607 277 8000 x318
+54-1152528795  Argentina
+56-25813492 Chile
+507-8365675 Panamá
+52 55 5350 2852 México
+511-7086781 Perú
+57-15085187 Colombia
servicioalcliente@palisade.com
ventas@palisade.com
www.palisade-lta.com
Palisade Brasil
+55 (21) 3958 1443
+1 607 277 8000 x318 tel
vendas@palisade.com
www.palisade-br.com

Software Activation
» Activate your software (version 6.x)
» Activate your software (version 5.x)

Software activation is an anti-piracy technology designed to verify that the product has been legitimately licensed in compliance with the software’s end-user license agreement. It reduces a form of piracy known as "casual copying," or the sharing of software between people in a way that violates the license agreement. Activation helps protect the intellectual property that lies at the heart of the software industry. It is designed to have minimal impact on users. Activation is a one-time completely anonymous procedure and requires no personally identifiable information from the end user.

Software activation works by validating that the software's activation ID, required as part of product installation, has not been used on more PCs than allowed by the software's end user license agreement. During activation, the software ID and an identifier number derived from the PC’s hardware configuration are sent to Palisade’s activation system during activation. Activation is completed directly via the Internet, by web browser, or via e-mail to Palisade. Installations beyond those allowed in the license agreement will fail to activate.

How Activation Works
There are two routes for activation, Automatic Activation and Manual Activation. If you have an Internet connection and your firewall permits, Automatic Activation can be done during installation or while running the software. Otherwise, Manual Activation can be done while running the software.

Either form of activation request sends the following information to Palisade:

  • The activation ID
  • A machine ID number calculated from the end-user’s hardware configuration (in essence a hardware checksum).
  • Identity of the installed product

The Automatic Activation Process

During installation you have an opportunity to enter the Activation ID provided with your software. If you do that, the installer will attempt Automatic Activation. If Automatic Activation fails, or if you don’t enter an Activation ID, the software will install as a fully functional 15-day trial that can be activated later.

If the software was not activated during install, you can start the activation process by clicking the License Manager button on the trial screen, or by Help » License Manager or Help » License Activation in the software’s menu.

In Automatic Activation, the software sends an activation request to the Palisade activation server through an HTTP Internet connection. The server processes the request and sends a response to your software within 60 seconds. If the activation is successful, the software displays a success message and stores the license permanently on your computer. If the activation fails, the software displays a failure message.

Automatic Activation will fail if you have no Internet connection, or if your firewall or network settings don’t allow a direct connection between your computer and Palisade’s server. In these cases, you can perform a Manual Activation.

The Manual Activation Process

Manual Activation can be done via Web or via email. In either case, you begin the process when you click Help » License Manager » Activate » Use Manual Activation in 6.x versions, or Help » License Activation » Manual Activation in 5.x versions.

The software will then prompt you to save a Request File, which is digitally signed to ensure its accuracy. You can submit the Request File on our Web site or via email.

Manual Activation via Web

» Activate your software (version 6.x)
» Activate your software (version 5.x)

On the Web page, submit the Request File saved from the software, and you will immediately receive a Response File (also digitally signed) created by the Web page. You must download this Response File to your computer and then enter it into the software by clicking the Load Response File button on the activation dialog.

The first activation on a given computer may require two request-response cycles. The Web page will display instructions to guide you.

Manual Activation via Email

If you have no web access whatever, or if you prefer not to use the Web, you may send the activation Request File as an email attachment to activate@palisade.com. Palisade Technical Support will process the Request File during normal business hours and send you a digitally signed Response File with customized instructions. By following those instructions, you will complete the Manual Activation and activate your license.

After Activation

You may verify the software’s activated status, and its expiration date if any, by selecting Help » License Manager or Help » License Activation in the software’s menu.

Caution: The activated license is stored on your computer. Before you wipe the hard drive or decommission the computer, to preserve the license you must deactivate the software through Help » License Manager or Help » License Activation in the software’s menu. Uninstalling the software will not necessarily release the license.

Moving Software From One Computer To Another
» How to move a license

Hardware Failure
In the event of catastrophic hardware failure or other extenuating circumstances, you must contact Palisade Technical Support to explain the situation and have another activation issued.  Palisade Technical Support can be reached at activate@palisade.com or by phone at +1 607 277 8000.

If You Don’t Activate
The software will function for 15 days after installation without activation.  After 15 days, the software will stop functioning until it is activated. 

Privacy
User privacy was a paramount design goal in building the software activation technology.  Palisade software activation is completely anonymous, and no personally identifiable information is collected.  Further, the machine ID number is a combination of hash values of various PC components and cannot be used to determine the make or model of the PC, nor can it be backward calculated to determine the raw PC information.

Depending on user settings, Palisade software may periodically check for updates and patches, or license validation.  There absolutely is no "secret" transfer of customers’ data.

 

Palisade Corporation
798 Cascadilla Street
Ithaca, NY 14850-3239
800 432 RISK (US/Can)
+1 607 277 8000
+1 607 277 8001 fax
sales@palisade.com
Palisade Asia-Pacific
+61 2 9252 5922
sales@palisade.com.au
Palisade アジア・
パシフィック東京事務所
+81 3 5456 5287 tel
sales.jp@palisade.com
www.palisade.com/jp/
Palisade Latinoamérica
+1 607 277 8000 x318
+54-1152528795  Argentina
+56-25813492 Chile
+507-8365675 Panamá
+52 55 5350 2852 México
+511-7086781 Perú
+57-15085187 Colombia
servicioalcliente@palisade.com
ventas@palisade.com
www.palisade-lta.com
Palisade Brasil
+55 (21) 3958 1443
+1 607 277 8000 x318 tel
vendas@palisade.com
www.palisade-br.com